noobstrange.blogg.se

Word 2016 for mac using templates
Word 2016 for mac using templates









word 2016 for mac using templates

Step4: In fact, the file Normal.dotm is not absolute, you can customize any template you like and replace it by naming the same name. Cancel out and start again.)ħ.Check if you can modify the Normal.dotm. (If Word prompts you for a file name, you did not open the file correctly and you now have a copy that is not a template. If you open the Normal.dotm correctly, you will see the below picture.Ģ.Close all other documents (this is important.if you don't, Word holds a hidden instance of the old version open).Ĥ.Add and remove a space from the text (to force Word to save the document)ĥ.Save the Normal template.

word 2016 for mac using templates

Don't try it from the Finder or you will make a copy of NormalĮach time.). Step3: 1.Open the Normal.dotm template (Note: You MUST navigate to the Normal template using the File menu in Word, and choose "Open". Step2: Does the Bob Jones’s suggestion(Move the Normal.dotm to the Desktop but don’t move back, let the Word generate a new Normal.dotm) worked? If it doesn’t work, please go to step3 and step4. Then you can check if the issue persists. In this way you can exclude the impact of third-party add-ins. Step1: Open you Word with safe mode refer to So I think there may be some unknown problem with your Normal.dotm. I hope Microsoft is listening! I have been a more-or-less happy word user for years, but now I am fighting with every new document I open to just get my work done. moving the Normal.dotm to the desktop, closing out word, and then moving it back.

word 2016 for mac using templates

  • uninstalling word 2016 and reinstalling it.
  • making sure OS and Word 2016 are updated.
  • I have tried the solutions posted in the discussion boards:

    #Word 2016 for mac using templates how to#

    How to introduce shortcut key commands into the normal template and how to keep the template as I have modified it. In a separate thread I have asked about how to manage the known problem of not being able to open the Normal (global) template. Now the normal.dotm does not keep the commands and each time I open a new document I have to assign these shortcut commands again (and Until I upgraded my os to high sierra 10.13.1 I was able to save shortcut keycommands in the normal document template. Friends I'm asking again because I desperately need to save time.











    Word 2016 for mac using templates